Nine shine in the 1st Global Telecentre Awards

The Spark13 conference in Granada, Spain put a spotlight on nine winners last May 29, 2013 during the 1st Global Telecentre Awards (GTA) ceremony held at the Garcia Lorca Auditorium at the Palacio de Congresos. The awards ceremony was organized by Foundation (TCF) and co-presented by the National Information Society Agency of Korea (NIA) and Microsoft Corporation.

The 1st Global Telecentre Awards aims to recognize the best of the best in the international telecentre stage in six specific categories: Telecentre, Telecentre Manager, Telecentre Network, Telecentre Innovation, Telecentre Initiative, and Information Access Center.

Winners for each category are as follows:

Grand Winners

Global Community’s Choice

Grand winners were selected after thorough evaluation by a distinguished panel of judges while winners of the Global Community’s Choice distinction were selected through an online voting process held from April 15 to May 15, 2013 at the TCF community websites.

Winners were at hand at the Awards Ceremony to claim their prizes which consisted of a Certificate of Recognition, a plaque, maximum travel grant of 2,500 USD to participate in the event, and visibility in TCF’s corporate and community websites as well as its various online communication channels.

The winners for the Information Access Center category were presented their awards on May 28, 2013 at a special dinner reception sponsored by NIA and Beyond Access.
© 2017 Telecentre Foundation (TCF) | Digital Empowerment. Innovation. Entrepreneurship | TCF is a 501c(3) International Nonprofit Organization

izmir escort eskişehir escort trabzon escort 901 Mission Street Suite 105 | San Francisco, CA | 94103 | United States
Follow by Email